Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

Forster Park Primary School

 

Term Time dates September 2020- July 2021

 

Autumn term

 

Wednesday 2nd September – Friday 23rd October

 

Half term Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October

Staff Inset days Monday 2nd November – Friday 6th November – School closed to children

 

Monday 9th November – Friday 18th December

 

Winter Holiday Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2021

 

 

Spring term

 

Monday 4th January– Friday 12th February

 

Half term Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February

 

Monday 22nd February – Wednesday 31st March

 

Spring Holiday Thursday 1st April– Thursday 16th April

 

 

 

Summer term

 

Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May

 

03/05/2021 May bank holiday

 

Monday 7th June – Friday 23rd July

 

Total days for children 190 days


 

Term Dates 2019/20

 

INSET Days

 

Monday 2nd September – School Closed to Pupils

Tuesday 3rd September - School Closed to Pupils

Monday 28th October - School Closed To Pupils

Monday 20th July- School Closed to Pupils

Tuesday 21st July - School Closed to Pupils

 

Autumn term

 

Monday 2nd September–Friday 18th October

Half term: Monday 21st October–Friday 25th October

Monday 28th October– Thursday 19th December

 

Spring term

 

Monday 6th January–Friday 14th February

Half term: Monday 17th February–Friday 21st February

Monday 24th February– Friday 3rd April

 

Summer term

 

Monday 20th April–Friday 22nd May

Half term: Monday 25th May–Friday 29th May

Monday 1st June– Tuesday 21st July

Total: 195 Days

In 2019–20 children should attend school for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during the academic year. 

Schools which close for local elections must extend a term or coincide the closure with an INSET day.

Top